Christmas

Knitmas is here!

Every year I take part in Knitmas, a Christmas gift exchange with several members of the Irish online knitting community who either live or have lived in Ireland. 

Knitmas is my favourite thimerosal of year. 

I received my pareel this week. The box  was very well taped and it required my heavy duty scissors to get to the contents. …

Lots of little Knitmad presents all wrapped in stockingstitch themed Christmas wrap!

Part of a knitters ‘ gift exchange is receiving  yarn…

Then there’s the treats which I will be enjoying on Christmas Eve in front of the fireplace. …

The special handmades…a hat, ciwl and a project bag. ..

Oh how spoiled I am…

There were several clues to guess the identity of Secret Elf…

Poppylillious! 

Leave a Reply

