Yarnia

#yearofmaking: January One month down

I’ve been following  the hashtag yearofmaking on Instagram and log my FO’s in my Midori Traveler’s Notebook.

January is a long and dark month and traditionally the first month of the year is spent knitting in front of the fire and fighting the January blue by finishing up some wips from last year.

My mom taught me the basics of crochet over 40 years ago, but I never followed through with any crochet-worthy projects until 2017.

#yearofmaking 1/365: This granny square blanket is the first crocheted FO in 42 years. Made with Debbie Bliss Rialto DK,  for my sister-in-law’s first grandchild.

#yearofmaking 6/365: My second FO is the the Peace Project cowl from the Healthy Knitter. Made from stashed yarn, Ottawa by Handmaiden Fine Yarns. The yarn was purchased in Toronto, knit in Dublin and making it’s way to Peterborough in Canada. 

Gasp at carbon footprinting!

Leave a Reply

