Bullet Journal · Notebooks

Outlined 

A few weeks ago, I entered a competition on the Bullet Journal Lovers Ireland Facebook group and won one of three prototype Bullet Journalling stencils from JournalStencils.com

First Impressions

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and weight of the material. My instinct told me that the company is striving for a high quality and premium product.

This goal tracker stencil is made from a sheet of acrylic Plexiglass, translucent and 2mm in thickness.

It’s the perfect size for an A5 Bullet Journal and I love how it slides in my Filofax Flex.

I toyed around with the stencil and discovered that the markings at the top and bottom of the stencil align with the 5mm spacing of the dot grid paper of my notebook.

I created a Pilates in July layout for tracking my activity and attempt to achieve a goal of attending ten classes this month.

 I used a Staedtler Triplus fineliner pen to stencil out my layout and found that the lettering and the dashes between the boxes gave me the sensation of the outling around rough edges.

For my second tracker, I used Faber-Castell’s Wasserlack colouring pencils and found no problem outlining this tracker as long I had sharp pencil points.

There are three Bullet Journalling stencils available on the Journal Stencils website

Go on, and take a look.  I’m starting my collection…



Disclaimer:  This is my personal review of this stencil. I won this product in a random draw from JournalStencils.com  and have not received any form of payment for writing this blogpost.

Leave a Reply

